The Me I Want To Be

I want to be super extraordinary.

I don’t want to be classified and described with already-existing adjectives, I want ‘me’ to make grammarians ‘invent’ new words.

Common, regular, usual, normal, are words I don’t want ‘me’ to be described with;

I want a young girl’s encounter with me make her say to her mom, “I thought they said Jesus is a man… I just met her today!”

I want men to make me the standard for their women.

I want fathers to want a daughter like me and mothers to pray for daughters like me.

I don’t want to blend in with the crowd, I want to stand out from the crowd and be outstanding.

I don’t want to wear what they wear and say what they say, I want them to wear what I wear and say what I say.

I don’t want to be just another face in the crowd; I want to be that face a crowd will gather to see.

I don’t want to be just another Christian; I want to be just like CHRIST.

I can’t be just another woman; the ‘Proverbs 31 woman’ standard is my starting point.

I don’t want to be neither a ‘trophy-girl’ nor a ‘homey-girl’; I want to be a Godly woman, because totality and completeness is found in Him only.

I don’t want to be the girl next door; I want to be the one running things ‘cos I got the Big One running me.

‘Norm’ is not in my vocabulary collection. The words that I live by are not known by regular people.

I want to stand up and speak because I’ve sat down to listen.

I want to be a force to reckon with, a force that drives.

I don’t want to be a mediocre; I want to be SUPER EXTRAORDINARY!

 

 

Leave a Reply

