Letter To My Future Husband (1)

ImageOlolufe mi,

It’s me; yeah, your wife (Now I can imagine the smile that’s spread across your face)… Since this is the first time I’ll be writing you and considering the fact that we’ve not met physically (At least, not that I know of) nor otherwise, I’ll just give a brief introduction of myself and maybe run a background check too… So, the name’s Queen (Thanks Hun, I knew you’d love it!) and right now, I’m two decades, nine months, fifteen days and some hours old (I imagine you’ll be at least plus ten years of this); the last time I checked, I was about 5.8” in height (Not that I plan on growing any taller) and about 96kg. I’m in my fourth year in the university (I’m graduating next year – you’ve got yourself a Lawyer, baby!) and I love God (I knew you do too!)

Truth be told sweeds, you ‘come into the scene’ like all the time – I wonder what you look like, talk like, walk like, feel like – and my heart really longs for you (Probably not as much as it longs for God). I imagine you to be a Doctor or an Engineer or a Lawyer… Whatever you do is fine honey ‘cos I’m sure it’s just right. I imagine you to be a God-chaser, world-conqueror and life-changer all because you’ve first been a God-chaser. I imagine you to love me so much (You do? *blushing* its mutual baby) but love God more. I imagine you to be strong enough to be gentle and sincere, patient enough to listen and understand and kind enough to be firm and warm and loving.

I imagine you to be such a terrific friend and companion I’d have to punch you in the stomach for staying away so long, I imagine you to be so intelligent the world will shut up to listen to you. I imagine you to exude so much power and grace because you’re connected to the source; I imagine you to be such a wonderful friend and father to our four kids (You also want four? I guessed as much!) And a soul mate and complement for me too. I imagine you to be a priest and shield for our home, a man after God’s own heart (Your name’s David? Like seriously???)

You know what baby? You’re such a blessed man ‘cos right here, God is making and preparing for you one of the world’s greatest women. He so loves your wife as much as He loves you such that He doesn’t only want you to be perfect for her, He wants her to be perfect for you too. So you just rest assured that you’ve got the bestest woman for you (Did I say how much I love your smile? *wink*)

I hate this part but, I’ve got to go now. Just want you to always remember and bask in the fact that you’ve got for yourself a godly wife (The type you’ve so prayed for) and I’m also smiling now ‘cos I know I’ve for me a godly husband too. We’ve got time baby, let’s take all of it and when I finally meet you… *bated breath*

I love you already.

Your baby

Xoxo (010713)

  

8 thoughts on “Letter To My Future Husband (1)

  1. Wow…. Such a awesome presentation… Makes me hope to be the man….*winks*… You are blushing too… lolzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

