Colours As I See It

image
Yes, Josh picked a picture where I looked so 2003!:? The only saving grace is it's a fine one:mrgreen:

My awesome crime fiction-writer friend Joshua Olanrewaju, the affable LordJosh, invited me and some other amazingly-gifted persons to write for his #30DaysOfNovember trend last November.
We were asked to write on anything “as we see it”… I wrote on colours. Yup, colours! Believe me when I say I’m still suprised with my choice till today!
I’ll let the piece do the talking…

Life is indeed colouful. We can feel in the pink one day, with our bank balances comfortably in the black, and the grass seemingly no greener on the other side of the fence. Then out of the blue, something tiresome happens that makes us see red, turn ashen white, even purple with rage. Maybe controlling our varying emotions is just ‘colour management’ by another name
-Alex Morritt

What is it about colours? you’d ask; especially since I am the one writing about them (I mean, what lawyer writes about colours, yeah?)

I’d reply that by saying that “I am not just a lawyer”, I am a creative mind. (simple). If you need more explanation on that, see me in person or call, or ping, or mail, or… let’s get back to COLOURS.

I’m not a beautician nor a fashionista nor an artist but, I have an intense love for colours and I’ve gone ahead to conduct researches and further study about them.

Let me tell you what my keen fascination with colours is about.

COLOURS SPEAK!

Yup, you heard me right! – Or is it ‘read me’ right? Colours speak.

Picture these with me;

The young lady with bright orange lips…

The man in the lemon green suit…

The woman with the lemon yellow tote bag…

I think that’s a lot of noise up there. Bright orange, lemon green, lemon yellow… (What’s with all these lemon-something shades anyway?)

Read the rest Here

All 30 write-ups have been compiled into an e-book so you can have a feel of all the awesomeness at once!
Cool, innit?
Download 30DaysOfNovember e-book.

2 thoughts on “Colours As I See It

Leave a Reply

