Letter To My Future Son-In-Law

Originally posted here

Dear Son,

My daughter is head-over-heels in love with you so you are family. You are son. 
You may be surprised I chose to write you… It is because I love you… and my daughter. 
There are a lot of things I want to say to you and as you will get to know as we go on son, I’m not exactly the memory master in some things so I thought the earlier I started saying them, the better.

I want to be your mom – not like I want to take the place of your mother. I don’t want you to see me as your wife’s mother but the mother of the both of you. I don’t want to be formal with you, I want to talk to you for hours, just making jokes and teasing.

Son, I give my daughter to you because I trust that you’ll treat her like her father does me – like royalty. 
I raised a Queen. 
I give her to you because I see that you’re a King.

Son, I know your wife is as fragile as she’s strong. She’s perfected concealing her weaknesses and flaunting her strengths but once in a while, she’s bound to crash under the weight of her imperfections. Please, in those times, help remind her that she is strong not because she does not have weaknesses but because she has a leash on them.

I solemnly vow never to poke my nose in your matters if you don’t ask that I do so, if I ever do so without invitation, please feel completely free and confident enough to smack it out! 
It’s your marriage, it’s your life.

I know she won’t tell you so I will – my baby girl loves surprises – she inherited it from me – so, spring up a few sometimes. This will be one of the best advice I can give you on how to get whatever you want of her.

Chide her. Correct her. Be mad at her. Never yell at her, never raise your hands against her- NEVER! I tell my sons these. 
You are ROYALTY! 
Pamper her. Pray for her. Spoil her. 
Love her like your own life.

Love & Grace, 
Mom

P. S: your wife will want two kids… I want twin grandchildren… I trust you and God to make that happen! :mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

image
http://englishid1a.wikidot.com/ebony-tutu

Queen’s Note: Hey guys!
So I’ll be starting a series next week!
*JumpingUpAndDown*
I’m excited about it because it’s a story that I’ve dropped, picked up, dropped, picked up, dropped… I’ve finally picked it up again and this time, I’m publishing it!

It’s really tasking – writing it (you’ll soon understand)… And I can assure that it’ll be an awesome read also.
So, I’ll see y’all next week!

Have an awesome week and, thank you for always reading…

Love & Grace

One thought on “Letter To My Future Son-In-Law

Leave a Reply

